This webpage provides a directory of all of the Republicans that will be on the ballot of Vernon Township Republican primary voters this June 28th. The link to each candidate's website has been provided for your convenience to learn more about each individual. 

We will make updates to this directory when new candidates are announced or withdraw themselves from consideration. You may note that we still are looking to recruit candidates for state legislative and county board seats, if you are or know someone who is interested in running for office, please email us at: [email protected]

The candidates are listed in no particular order. Candidate names in BOLD have been endorsed by VTRO.

US Senate

Matthew Dubiel: Main - Matt Dubiel For U.S. Senate - Citizens for Dubiel

Kathy Salvi: Kathy Salvi for U.S. Senate

Anthony Williams

Jimmy Tillman: Meet Jimmy Lee | jimmy-lee-2-dc (

Robert Piton: Home | Bobby Piton Republican for U.S. Senate from Illinois 2022

Maryann Mahlen

Casey Chlebek: Casey for Senate 2022 - Casey Chlebek Illinois Senate Candidate 2022

Peggy Hubbard: Peggy Hubbard – US Senate (

Governor / Lt. Governor

Darren Bailey / Stephanie Trussell: Darren Bailey for Governor of Illinois (

Gary Rabine / Aaron Del Mar: Gary Rabine for Governor of Illinois | Home

Richard Irvin / Avery Bourne: Richard Irvin & Avery Bourne | Take It Back (

Jesse Sullivan / Kathleen Murphy: Jesse Sullivan for Governor

Paul Schmipf / Carolyn Schofield: Paul Schimpf for Governor of Illinois (

Emily Johnson / Brett Mahlen: Supported Candidates – We are The People Illinois!

Max Solomon / Latasha Fields: Home | MAX SOLOMON

Secretary of State

Dan Brady: Dan Brady For Secretary of State - Home (

John Milhiser: John Milhiser for Secretary of State

Michelle Turney: Supported Candidates – We are The People Illinois!

Attorney General

Thomas DeVore: Thomas DeVore - Tom DeVore

Steve Kim: Steve Kim - Steve Kim For Attorney General (

David Shestokas: David Shestokas for Illinois Attorney General (


Tom Demmer: Team Demmer – Tom Demmer for Illinois Treasurer

Patrice McDermand: Supported Candidates – We are The People Illinois!


Michael Kinney

Shannon Teresi: Home - Shannon Teresi for Comptroller

US House of Representatives

Illinois 5th Congressional District

Tommy Hanson

Malgorzata McGonigal: McGonigal for Congress

Kimball Ladien

Illinois 9th Congressional District

Max Rice: Home | Max Rice (

John Elleson

Illinois 10th Congressional District

Joe Severino: Joe Severino for Congress | Illinois' 10th Congressional District

State Legislature

State Senate

Senate District 26 – Leader Dan McConchie (i): Dan McConchie, State Senate - 26th District of Illinois

Senate District 29 – No candidate

Senate District 30 – No candidate

State House

House District 51 – Chris Bos (i): Friends of Chris Bos

House District 52 – Martin McLaughlin (i)

House District 57 – Rory Welch

House District 58 – No candidate

House District 59 – No candidate

Lake County


Mark Vice

John Van Dien


Paula McGuire


Robin O’Connor

Regional Superintendent of Schools

No candidate

County Board

3rdAnn Maine

10 – Benjamin Olson

12th – Marc Brown

15th – Peggy Grady

18thCatherine Sbarra

19thNo candidate


Illinois 2nd Supreme Court District

Susan Hutchison

Daniel Shanes: Campaign | Judge Daniel Shanes for Illinois Supreme Court (

John Noverini: Judge John Noverini for Illinois Supreme Court

Mark Curran: For Illinois Supreme Court – Mark Curran (

2nd Appellate Vacancy

Susan Clancy Boles: Judge Susan Clancy Boles for Illinois Appellate Court (